Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


India Announces Squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced India’s 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, set to kick off in the West Indies and USA from June 1.

Leading the team will be Rohit Sharma, with Hardik Pandya serving as his deputy. The squad includes two wicket-keepers, Rishabh Pant and Sanju Samson, alongside star batter Virat Kohli, who has been in impressive form during the ongoing IPL 2024 season.

Pant makes a notable comeback to the team after around 16 months, following a car accident on the Delhi-Dehradun highway in Uttarakhand in 2022. India’s spin department comprises Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, and Yuzvendra Chahal, with Chahal earning his first T20 World Cup selection.

Jasprit Bumrah will lead India’s potent pace attack, supported by Arshdeep Singh and Mohammed Siraj. The selectors omitted wicket-keeper batter KL Rahul and Rinku Singh from the final squad.

Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, and Avesh Khan have been named as reserves.

India will start their World Cup journey against Ireland on June 5, 2024, at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York, followed by a high-intensity encounter against Pakistan on June 9, 2024, at the same venue. Matches include fixtures against the USA and Canada on June 12 and 15, respectively.

Placed in Group A alongside arch-rivals Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, and co-hosts USA, India’s opening match against Ireland sets the stage for an eagerly anticipated clash against Pakistan.


  • Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  • Hardik Pandya (Vice Captain)
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • Virat Kohli
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Rishabh Pant (WK)
  • Sanju Samson (WK)
  • Shivam Dube
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Axar Patel
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Arshdeep Singh
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Mohd. Siraj


  • Shubman Gill
  • Rinku Singh
  • Khaleel Ahmed
  • Avesh Khan
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


Uttar Pradesh Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya announced on Thursday that the government would thoroughly examine the reservations granted to Muslim communities under...


Prime Minister Narendra Modi has stated that he has never spoken against minorities and that the BJP has never acted against them, in an...


The central government on Wednesday granted citizenship certificates to more than 300 people who applied under the citizenship Amendment Act (CAA), according to a...


Prime Minister Narendra Modi, seeking re-election from the Varanasi Lok Sabha constituency, filed his nomination papers on Tuesday. His movable assets are valued at...