Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


BJP Poised for Victory in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, and Chhattisgarh; Congress Takes Lead in Telangana Elections

Photo: Narendra Modi/Meta

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) appears set for triumph in the states of Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, and Chhattisgarh, as per the latest trends released by the Election Commission. Meanwhile, in Telangana, the Congress has taken a lead over Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao’s Bharat Rashtra Samiti (BRS).

In Madhya Pradesh, the Election Commission trends reveal a commanding lead for the BJP, with the party leading on 161 seats. The Congress is trailing with 66 seats, while the Bahujan Samaj Party is ahead in two seats, and the Bharat Adivasi Party has secured one seat. The final results for Madhya Pradesh are anticipated to be declared by the evening.

In Rajasthan, where elections were held for 199 out of 200 seats on November 25, the BJP is cruising to victory. Election Commission trends indicate the BJP winning in eight seats and leading in a substantial 106, while the Congress has secured one seat and is ahead in 69. The BJP’s strong performance positions it for a significant win in the state.

Chhattisgarh witnessed elections on November 7 for 20 seats and on November 17 for the remaining 90. According to the latest Election Commission trends, the BJP has crossed the halfway mark in the 90-member assembly, leading in 54 seats. The Congress, on the other hand, is leading in 33 seats. The final results will determine the political landscape in Chhattisgarh.

In Telangana, where voting for 119 seats took place on November 30, the Congress has dealt a blow to Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao’s Bharat Rashtra Samiti (BRS). According to the Election Commission trends, the Congress has crossed the majority mark, leading in 65 seats in the 119-member Telangana Assembly. BRS is trailing with 39 seats, while the BJP is leading in 9, AIMIM in 5, and CPI in 1 seat.

Developing Story

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


After a brief respite, the Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) has warned that the maximum temperature in Delhi is expected to soar to 47 degrees...


Prime Minister Narendra Modi, 73, took the oath of office today for his third consecutive term, along with 71 ministers of the new coalition...


Narendra Modi is set to be sworn in as Prime Minister of India for the third consecutive term on Sunday, June 9. The swearing-in...


The Karnataka Government has banned the release or broadcast of the film ‘Hamare Baarah’ for two weeks or till the next order, under sections...