Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Delhi Declared No-Fly Zone, Prohibitory Orders Imposed Ahead of Modi’s Third Term Swearing-In

Delhi Police has imposed prohibitory orders and declared the national capital a no-flying zone as Narendra Modi is set to take the oath as Prime Minister for a third term on June 9, according to an order issued by Police Commissioner Sanjay Arora on Friday.

The prohibitory orders will be in effect for two days, June 9 and 10, the order stated.

“It has been reported that certain criminal, anti-social elements or terrorists inimical to India may pose a threat to the safety of the general public, dignitaries, and vital installations,” Commissioner Arora noted in the order.

“In exercise of the power conferred upon me by section 144 of the CrPC, I hereby prohibit the flying of sub-conventional aerial platforms such as paragliders, paramotors, hang gliders, UAVs, UASs, microlight aircraft, remotely piloted aircraft, hot air balloons, small size powered aircraft, quadcopters, or even parachute jumping from aircraft over Delhi during the swearing-in ceremony. Violations of this order will be punishable under section 188 of the Indian Penal Code,” Arora’s order specified.

As the notice cannot be served individually on all concerned parties, the order has been passed exparte, meaning it applies to everyone without prior individual notification.

These restrictions will come into force on June 9 and will remain in effect until June 10, the order stated.

The order aims to ensure the safety and security of the public and dignitaries during the high-profile event. Enhanced security measures are expected to be in place, with increased police presence and surveillance throughout the city.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


On June 9 at 7:30 PM, BJP leader Narendra Modi was sworn in as the 15th Prime Minister of India for the third time....


The Congress party expressed scepticism on Tuesday regarding the allocation of the Parliamentary Affairs portfolio, suggesting it signals no intention from Prime Minister Narendra...


A video showing BJP workers celebrating their candidate’s recent victory has gone viral, causing distress in Karopadi village. The video captures the workers chanting...


Prime Minister Narendra Modi, 73, took the oath of office today for his third consecutive term, along with 71 ministers of the new coalition...